# Delete a Redox organization

You can delete duplicate or unnecessary Redox organizations before go-live from the Redox dashboard. [Learn more about Redox organizations](/basics/managing-access-for-your-redox-organization/what-are-redox-organizations-and-users).

## Prerequisites

- A user must be assigned to an organization <u>**owner role**</u> to delete an organization. [Learn more about user roles](/basics/managing-access-for-your-redox-organization/what-are-user-roles).
- Log in to a <u>**pre-production Redox organization**</u>. Self-service deletion is disabled after go-live (i.e., production organizations). Talk to your Technical Account Manager to delete production organizations.
- Be prepared to lose all the organization’s assets. Deleting an organization is permanent and deletes all associated environments, sources, destinations, and users.

## Delete a Redox organization

1. Log in to the dashboard.
2. Click **your username** at the bottom of the navigation menu.
3. From the user menu, select the **Organization profile** option**.**
4. The <u>Organization info</u> tab opens. Verify that this is the correct organization to delete. If you’re in the wrong organization, switch to the correct one before proceeding.
5. Click the **Settings** tab.
6. Scroll down to the <u>Delete organization</u> section and click the **Delete** button.


> **Disabled Delete button**
>
> Remember, only <u>**organization owners**</u> can delete <u>**pre-production**</u> organizations. If the delete option is disabled, you either don’t have the right user role assignment or the organization has already migrated to production. 


7. A confirmation modal appears. Type the exact **organization name** in the field to confirm, then click the **Delete** button.


![A user deletes a pre-production organization in the Redox dashboard. ](https://images.ctfassets.net/cl3wt5ehhnlv/1loDFYbwO613P8FfSybCqy/48a4b4a4c47ab225d07af6183573098a/Delete_organization__1_.gif)

*Delete an organization*


