# Delete a subscription

You can delete duplicate or unnecessary subscriptions in the Redox dashboard. [Learn more about subscriptions](https://docs.redoxengine.com/permalink/5k6U4ofmE0bKPBk4fhRcj5/#what-are-subscriptions).

## Prerequisites

- A user must be assigned to an <u>**engineer role**</u> to manage connections (i.e., create or delete subscriptions). [Learn about user roles](/basics/managing-access-for-your-redox-organization/what-are-user-roles).
- Log in to either a <u>**development**</u> or <u>**staging**</u> environment. _The self-service option is disabled for production environments._

## Delete a subscription

1. Log in to the dashboard. 
2. From the navigation menu, click the **Connections** page.
3. Click either the **Connected orgs** or **All subscriptions** tab. 
   1. From the <u>Connected orgs</u> tab: 
      1. Click the **connection tile** with the subscription you want to remove.
      2. Click the **Settings** link of the subscription you want to delete. 


![The Settings link appears on the subscription arrow.](https://images.ctfassets.net/cl3wt5ehhnlv/47cmTyWUWdy5UuAHPKwe1a/818510b21a4881eddd963c56daaca008/connected-orgs-subscription-settings-link.png)

*Subscription settings link*


   2. From the <u>All subscriptions</u> tab:
      1. Click the **subscription link** of the subscription you want to remove.


![In the Subscription column, the name is a link that opens the Details page.](https://images.ctfassets.net/cl3wt5ehhnlv/1xrbu4wIcb4X8wIZRay3mv/4d12486ad3ee693349b9280e8dfda2a0/all-subscriptions-subscription-name-link.png)

*Subscription name link*


4. The <u>Details</u> page opens. Click the **Delete** button at the top right corner. 


> **Disabled Delete button**
>
> Remember, only <u>**organization owners**</u> can delete <u>**pre-production**</u> organizations. If the delete option is disabled, you either don’t have the right user role assignment or the organization has already migrated to production. 


5. A confirmation modal opens. Click the **Delete** button to proceed or the **Cancel** button to keep the subscription. 


![On the subscription Details page, a user clicks the Delete button and confirms deleting. ](https://images.ctfassets.net/cl3wt5ehhnlv/1Iva4WRkJdxeiLOj6aUFyR/48b206beb5c68f164460681bbe0e281f/subscription-delete.gif)

*Delete a subscription*



