Delete an organization

You can delete duplicate or unnecessary organizations from the dashboard.

Permissions

You must have the permissions of an organization owner in order to delete an organization. If the delete option is disabled for you, it means that you don't have the appropriate permissions level.

  1. Log in to the dashboard.
  2. On the navigation menu, your username displays at the bottom. Click your username for the user menu to appear.
  3. From the user menu, select the Organization Profile option.
    Organization Profile option of the user menu
    Organization Profile option of the user menu
  4. The Organization Profile page opens. Verify that this is the correct organization to delete. If not, click your username for the user menu to appear, then select the Manage Organizations option. On the organizations page, you can select the organization you want to delete and repeat step 3.
  5. On the Organization Profile page, click the Settings tab.
  6. On the Settings tab, click the Delete button.
    Delete organization button
    Delete organization button
  7. A modal appears asking you to confirm that this is the organization you want to delete. You must type the relevant organization name in the field to confirm, then click the Delete button.
    Confirm deleting an organization
    Confirm deleting an organization