Manage user roles

As an organization owner, you can manage user roles on the Manage Users page of the Redox dashboard. If you aren't an organization owner, you can still view the defined user roles each user, but you can't modify or delete them.

The users within your organization can have one or more of these pre-defined roles:

  • Executive
  • Sales
  • Developer
  • Product
  • Implementation
  • Support

Currently, these roles don't determine the functionality that anyone has in the dashboard—but stay tuned for more in later releases of the dashboard.

Add a user role
  1. Log in to the dashboard.
  2. On the navigation menu, your username displays at the bottom. Click your username for the user menu to appear.
  3. From the user menu, select the Manage Users option.
    Manage Users option
    Manage Users option
  4. A list of users displays on the page. Click the Edit link in the top right corner of the user list.
    The Edit users link
    The Edit users link
  5. Locate the user that you want to modify.
  6. In the Roles column, click inside the field for the roles drop-down list to appear.
  7. In the drop-down list, select one or more role options for the user.
    Roles drop-down list
    Roles drop-down list
  8. Update any other users.
  9. In the top right corner of the user list, click the Save Changes button.
    Save changes to user roles
    Save changes to user roles
Delete a user role
  1. Log in to the dashboard.
  2. On the navigation menu, your username displays at the bottom. Click your username for the user menu to appear.
  3. From the user menu, select the Manage Users option.
    Manage Users option
    Manage Users option
  4. A list of users displays on the page. Click the Edit link in the top right corner of the user list.
    The Edit users link
    The Edit users link
  5. Locate the user that you want to modify.
  6. In the Roles column, locate the role(s) you want to delete, then click the X button to the right of the role name.
    Delete a user role
    Delete a user role
  7. Update any other users.
  8. In the top right corner of the user list, click the Save Changes button.
    Save changes to user roles
    Save changes to user roles